Cheers (DVD) Review -

Cheers (DVD) Review

| Posted in News

123movies – Among the best tv funnies in history, Thanks is an outright must see for anybody who’s ever before had a regular hangout “where everyone understands your name”. The programs centers itself around a friendly community Boston bar called Cheers. Bench is had by former Boston Red Sox relief pitcher Sam Malone (Ted Danson). Sam has two employees– bartender Ernie “Coach” Pantusso (Nicholas Colasanto) and also waitress Carla Tortelli (Rhea Perlman). Points are excellent for Sam until he works with a jilted college student called Diane Chambers (Shelley Long) to waitress in bench. Routine barflies Norm Peterson (George Wendt) and Cliff Clavin (John Ratzenberger) round out a solid supporting cast …


The Thanks DVD offers a variety of humorous episodes including the season premiere “Offer Me A Ring At some point” in which the gang at Cheers initially meets Diane when she spends the day in the bar waiting for her fiancĂ©, identified Boston College professor Sumner Sloane, to return from conference with his ex-wife (where he wishes to fetch his grandma’s ring for Diane). Sumner never ever returns, resulting in Diane approving a job at the bar … Other significant episodes from Period 1 include “Sam At Eleven” where Sam’s ex-teammate turned commentator Dave Richards (Fred Clothes dryer) reaches the bar to speak with Sam for the eleven o’clock information only to wind up abandoning him for John McEnroe, as well as “Pick a Disadvantage … Any type of Con” where Train is being played by a conman, triggering Sam to employ the aid of Harry the Conman (Harry Anderson) in order to get Coach’s money back. Just Train has a couple of shocks of his own …

Below is a list of episodes included on the Thanks (Season 1) DVD:

Episode 1 (Offer Me A Ring At some time) Air Day: 09-30-1982
Episode 2 (Sam’s Women) Air Date: 10-07-1982
Episode 3 (The Tortelli Tort) Air Date: 10-14-1982
Episode 4 (Sam At Eleven) Air Date: 10-21-1982
Episode 5 (Coach’s Daughter) Air Day: 10-28-1982
Episode 6 (Any Friend Of Diane’s) Air Date: 11-04-1982
Episode 7 (Friends, Romans, Accountants) Air Day: 11-11-1982
Episode 8 (Truce Or Effects) Air Day: 11-18-1982
Episode 9 (Coach Go back to Activity) Air Day: 11-25-1982
Episode 10 (Countless Slumper) Air Date: 12-02-1982
Episode 11 (One For The Book) Air Date: 12-09-1982
Episode 12 (The Spy Who Came In For A Cold One) Air Day: 12-16-1982
Episode 13 (Now Pitching, Sam Malone) Air Date: 01-06-1983
Episode 14 (Let Me Count The Ways) Air Day: 01-13-1983
Episode 15 (Daddy Knows Last) Air Date: 01-20-1983
Episode 16 (The Boys In The Bar) Air Date: 01-27-1983
Episode 17 (Diane’s Perfect Date) Air Day: 02-10-1983
Episode 18 (No Contest) Air Day: 02-17-1983
Episode 19 (Select A Disadvantage … Any Disadvantage) Air Day: 02-24-1983
Episode 20 (Someone Solitary, Somebody Blue) Air Date: 03-03-1983
Episode 21 (Face-off 1) Air Date: 03-24-1983
Episode 22 (Showdown 2) Air Date: 03-31-1983

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked * ©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wordpress. Theme by